Inside Bryan/College: A Briefing by Community Leaders

June 28, 2017
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
George Bush Presidential Library and Museum
$75 for Members / $85 for Non-Members
The Register deadline is Monday  June 26, 2017: R.S.V.P. online or call (979) 260-5200
For more information, email

What is Community Leadership Briefing?
Founded in 1995, the Inside Bryan/College Station: A Briefing by Community Leaders (formerly the Community Leadership Briefing) is a program sponsored by the Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce. It is designed for new residents, key personnel or management level executives who are either new to the community or have recently increased their responsibilities in a local business or organization. The event is also open to anyone seeking an update on current community issues. 

Why do we need Community Leadership Briefing? 
the Inside Bryan/College Station: A Briefing by Community Leaders provides an overview of current issues and the vast resources and opportunities available in our community and encourages participants to choose an area of interest for active involvement. 

What is the time commitment?
This is a one-day program offering a condensed format of the Leadership Brazos program. Leadership Brazos is a one-day-per-month nine-month program designed to promote and foster the development of community leaders. Topics are presented by key community leaders and include: higher education, local and county government, local economy, education, criminal justice, health care, arts and recreation, social services and local history.

Who should attend?
Any resident of Brazos County may attend this program. A registration form must be completed. Early registration is encouraged as seating is limited. 

How will this benefit me? 
This program will familiarize you with the many facets of Bryan/College Station. You will have access to business, government and civic leaders, learn of current events affecting our community, and receive information about the interaction between our community entities and more. 

What is the cost? 
The fee for Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce members is $75 and $85 for non-members. The fee includes materials, lunch, and breaks. 

How do I register? 
Register online by clicking here or call the Chamber Office at 979-260-5200.

Upcoming Events